Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

Available Filters

Arctique – Vincent Munier – French version

65.00

65.00

In stock

Arctique – Vincent Munier – French version

65.00

In the Arctic, Vincent Munier presents the most beautiful images of his six years of winter expeditions. He travelled hundreds of kilometres, often alone and without assistance, on the territory of the white wolf, the “ghost of the tundra”. Unique images, the apparent softness of which would almost make forget the harshness of the shooting conditions. A praise of patience and adventure, but above all of Arctic beauty.

US customer, please order through Amazon here

Sent within 48H – Secured payment – Return policy

In stock

Partagez ce livre

Description

This book is the dream. The dream of a photographer, to be alone at the end of the world, on the land of the white wolf. From this long adventure to the far reaches of the North Pole, he brought back thousands of images. Arctic gathers a selection of the 200 most beautiful. The choice of paper and the quality of the print of the work enhance the white universe. You have to guess the silhouette of a wolf, a hare or a snowy owl in the glistening snow clouds, or when polar bears are surfing the pristine horizon.

In praise of patience and fascination at the sight of beauty, this work is a celebration of the animal kingdom and nature. The photographer is only a tiny point in the immensity of ice. Finally, we no longer know who the wolf or the photographer is the «ghost of the Arctic»…

Arctic also includes Vincent Munier’s expedition diary.

 

Additional information

Weight 3 kg
Dimensions 30 × 24.5 cm
Auteur

Vincent Munier

Photographe

Vincent Munier

ISBN

978-2-9537389-7-1

Largeur

30 cm

Hauteur

24,5 cm

Number of pages.

264 pages (photos) + 48 pages (carnet d'expédition)

Publisher

Kobalann

Printing Location

Printed in France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Arctique – Vincent Munier – French version”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Arctique – Vincent Munier

65.00 

Dans Arctique, Vincent Munier présente les plus belles images de ses six années d’expéditions hivernales. Il a parcouru des centaines de kilomètres, souvent en solitaire et sans assistance, sur le territoire du loup blanc, le « fantôme de la toundra ». Des images uniques, dont l’apparente douceur ferait presque oublier la rudesse des conditions de prises de vue. Un éloge de la patience et de l’aventure, mais surtout de la beauté arctique.

En stock

Ce livre est celui d’un rêve. Le rêve d’un photographe, d’être seul au bout du monde, sur les terres du loup blanc. De cette longue aventure aux confins du pôle nord,  il a rapporté des milliers d’images. Arctique rassemble une sélection des 200 plus belles. Le choix du papier et la qualité de l’impression de l’ouvrage subliment l’univers blanc. Il faut deviner la silhouette d’un loup, d’un lièvre ou d’un harfang dans les nuages de neige qui virevoltent, ou quand les ours polaires surfent sur l’horizon immaculé.

Éloge de la patience et fascination devant le spectacle de la beauté, cet ouvrage est une célébration du règne animal et de la nature. Le photographe n’est qu’un tout petit point dans l’immensité de glace. Finalement, on ne sait plus qui du loup ou du photographe est le « fantôme de l’Arctique »…

Arctique comprend également le carnet d’expédition de Vincent Munier.

 

Poids2.25 kg
Dimensions44 × 308 × 255 mm
Langue des textes

Français

Vidéo

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Arctique – Vincent Munier”

Panier

0

Votre panier est vide.

Hit Enter to Rechercher or Esc key to close