I had set the world on the table – Gérard Rondeau

55.92

"I had set the world on the table is not a catalogue of photographs but a call to ramble on Earth, an invitation to discover the worlds of Gérard Rondeau ."

John Forward

"A work of memory on the bright. (...) Gérard Rondeau Is as much the reporter of what lasts as the portraitist of the ephemeral. (...) His images refuse any masking effect: they want to be beyond the observation, on the side of a simple revelation that measures the weight of the elements and the obviousness of the beings. »

André Velter

Text language: French only

Shipped within 48h – Secure Payment – We answer your questions within 24h.

In stock

Dense and complete work of an eager and curious man, of a photographer engaged, I had posed the world on the table, was published during a retrospective exhibition in Reims, shortly before his disappearance. It's both a travel diary and a diary. Photographer of the moment, he captures the poetry of a snowy landscape like the tragedy of Kosovo refugees in Albania. 

Man anchored in the present, sensitive to the world, his gaze is benevolent and without judgement, and his images are timeless. He knows how to grab the details that say everything, the looks of the simple people or the helpless, their silences. 

His photographs in black and white with powerful contrasts, often taken in the medium format, move far beyond their perfect composition or the beauty of their blurs. Rarely has a photographer known so well about men, their history, landscapes, their geography, and little things of their daily lives.

His portraits, including the greatest artists of our time, writers, painters, musicians, are sublimely delicate.

What if Gérard Rondeau was, for ever, this tree with a massive trunk, well anchored to the ground, which he photographed in the Marne...

 

Photo of the inside of the book

Photo of the inside of the book J'avais posé le monde sur la table

Photo of the inside of the book J'avais posé le monde sur la table

Weight1.5 kg
Size25 × 220 × 285 mm
ISBN

978-2-8499-0432-9

Choose the language of the book

French

Video

Opinion

There is no opinion yet.

Be the first to review "I had laid the world on the table – Gérard Rondeau "

Basket

0

Your basket is empty.

Hit Enter to search or ESC key to close

J’avais posé le monde sur la table – Gérard Rondeau

59.00

« J’avais posé le monde sur la table n’est pas un catalogue de photographies mais un appel à divaguer sur la terre, une invitation à découvrir les mondes de Gérard Rondeau. »

Olivier Frébourg

« Une œuvre de mémoire sur le vif. (…) Gérard Rondeau est autant le reporter de ce qui dure que le portraitiste de l’éphémère. (…) Ses images refusent tout effet de masque : elles se veulent au-delà du constat, du côté d’une révélation simple qui mesure le poids des éléments et l’évidence des êtres. »

André Velter

Langue des textes : français uniquement

Expédié sous 48h – Paiement sécurisé – Réponse à vos questions sous 24h.

En stock

Œuvre dense et complète d’un homme avide et curieux, d’un photographe engagé, J’avais posé le monde sur la table, fut publié à l’occasion d’une exposition rétrospective à Reims, peu de temps avant sa disparition. C’est à la fois un carnet de voyages et un journal intime. Photographe de l’instant, il saisit la poésie d’un paysage enneigé comme le drame des réfugiés du Kosovo en Albanie. 

Homme ancré dans le présent, sensible au monde, son regard est bienveillant et sans jugement, et ses images sont intemporelles. Il sait happer les détails qui disent tout, les regards des gens simples ou des démunis, leurs silences. 

Ses photographies en noir et blanc aux contrastes puissants, prises souvent au moyen format, émeuvent bien au-delà de leur composition parfaite ou de la beauté de leurs flous. Rarement un photographe a su si bien parler des hommes, leur histoire , des paysages, leur géographie, et des petites choses de leur quotidien.

Ses portraits, notamment des plus grands artistes de notre temps, écrivains, peintres, musiciens, sont sublimes de délicatesse.

Et si Gérard Rondeau était, pour toujours, cet arbre au tronc massif, bien ancré au sol, qu’il a photographié dans la Marne…

 

Photo de l'intérieur du livre

Photo de l'intérieur du livre J'avais posé le monde sur la table

Photo de l'intérieur du livre J'avais posé le monde sur la table

Poids1.5 kg
Dimensions25 × 220 × 285 mm
ISBN

978-2-8499-0432-9

Choisissez la langue du livre

Français

Vidéo

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “J’avais posé le monde sur la table – Gérard Rondeau”

Panier

0

Votre panier est vide.

Hit Enter to Rechercher or Esc key to close