Communion with Whales – Guillaume Boeye , Éric Lamblin

49.00

Guillaume Boeye And Éric Lamblin are two snorkeling divers based in reunion. For 15 years, they have been diving together to immortalize the presence of whales off the coast of the island during the season when they breed and put down. In Communion with Whales, the most beautiful images they have gathered in the course of the dives are staged in an exceptional book.

True aquatic dancers, they move us by their tender gestures of protection. They also embody, despite their imposing size, the fragility of an underwater world to be protected. Sublimated by their grace, this space is always threatened by man, despite the measures taken for its preservation. Here, man is only an attentive observer, subjugated by their beauty and respectful of their natural environment.

This book is a total immersion in their world, in addition to 60 images that decline all shades of blue and show us the incredible spectacle of their choreographies so light, so expressive. It is prefaced by Laurent Ballesta .

Dispatched in 48h – secure payment – answer your questions within 24h.

to erase

It is an exceptional work, both by its subject and by its very high-end bill. Few books have been able to show so closely the whales with such a high quality of reproduction of all shades of blue. The book is a unique object, well beyond a simple book of underwater photographs. The care given to manufacturing (binding Switzerland) is indispensable to create the feeling of immersion desired by the photographers.

This project is part of a long tradition of books-tributes to the marine world, from the works of Philip Pleaten to that published late 2017 at the seeking MIDI publisher, the great history of the Sea. Christian Bucht thus gives by these words the whole issue of promoting such works: 

"Man is never as tall as in his face-to-face with the sea."  Because it is unmeasured, the sea is transcendent. » In the sea, the future of the Earth. Christian Bucht, Philip Pleaten.

 


cover 4 :

Every year during the southern winter, the "whale path" stops a few weeks near the shores of Reunion Island. For 15 years, two divers-photographers have been swimming near humpbacks.  They have gathered their finest images to bring you into a universe of grace and poetry. To contemplate so much beauty, doubt is no longer permissible: the protection of the oceans and the underwater world is a priority, so that the dance and the song of these last giants of the planet continue to move us. Will beauty save the world? This voyage of immersion in Communion with Whales invites to hope.

 


The book is supported by Island of the tourism meeting, which uses one of the photographs of the book in its current campaign of communication, "intensely fabulous".

The two photographers were invited to the news from 12:30 First meeting, a French channel • TV Info on February 15, 2009. Also discover theinterview they have given on The channel's online information website. You can also find here the article made by Dive TV.

The production of their work was enabled by a crowdfunding campaign carried out on our dedicated platform, which raised more than €22,000 thanks to more than 350 donors.

 

 

 

Weight2 kg
Size24 × 32 × 2 mm
Choose the language of the book

English, French

Binding

Hardcover, Swiss binding

Number of photographs

60

ISBN

978-2-490952-00-7

Video

Opinion

There is no opinion yet.

Be the first to review "Communion with Whales – Guillaume Boeye , Éric Lamblin "

Basket

0

Your basket is empty.

Hit Enter to search or ESC key to close

Dans l’intimité des baleines – Guillaume Boeye, Éric Lamblin

49.00

Guillaume Boeye et Éric Lamblin sont deux plongeurs en apnée basés à La Réunion. Depuis 15 ans, ils plongent ensemble pour immortaliser la présence des baleines au large du littoral de l’Île pendant la saison où elles se reproduisent et mettent bas. Dans l’intimité des baleines met en scène dans un livre exceptionnel les plus belles images qu’ils ont rassemblées au fil des plongées.

Véritables danseuses aquatiques, elles nous émeuvent par leurs gestes tendres de protection. Elles incarnent aussi, malgré leur imposante taille, toute la fragilité d’un monde sous-marin à protéger. Sublimé par leur grâce, cet espace est toujours menacé par l’homme, malgré les mesures prises pour sa préservation. Ici, l’homme n’est qu’un observateur attentif, subjugué par leur beauté et respectueux de leur environnement naturel.

Ce livre est une immersion totale dans leur monde, en plus de 60 images qui déclinent toutes les nuances de bleu et nous montrent le spectacle inouï de leurs chorégraphies si légères, si expressives. Il est préfacé par Laurent Ballesta.

Expédié sous 48h – Paiement sécurisé – Réponse à vos questions sous 24h.

C’est un ouvrage exceptionnel, autant par son sujet que par sa facture très haut de gamme. Rares sont les livres qui ont pu montrer de si près les baleines avec une telle qualité de reproduction de toutes les nuances de bleu. Le livre est un objet unique, bien au-delà d’un simple livre de photographies sous-marines. Le soin apporté à la fabrication (reliure suisse) est indispensable pour créer le sentiment d’immersion souhaité par les photographes.

Ce projet s’inscrit dans une longue tradition de livres-hommages au monde marin, depuis les ouvrages de Philip Plisson à celui publié fin 2017 au cherche midi éditeur, La Grande Histoire de la mer. Christian Buchet donne ainsi par ces mots tout l’enjeu de promouvoir de tels ouvrages : 

« L’homme n’est jamais aussi grand que dans son face-à-face avec la mer.  Parce qu’elle est démesure, la mer est transcendance. » in La mer, avenir de la terre. Christian Buchet, Philip Plisson.

 


Le livre est soutenu par Île de la Réunion Tourisme, qui utilise une des photographies du livre dans sa campagne actuelle de communication, « Intensément fabuleuse ».

Les deux photographes ont été invités au JT de 12h30 de Réunion Première, une chaîne de France•tv Info le 15 février dernier. Découvrez également l’interview qu’ils ont accordée sur le site d’information en ligne de la chaîne. Retrouvez également ici l’article réalisé par Plongée TV.

La production de leur ouvrage a été permise par une campagne de financement participatif menée sur notre plateforme dédiée, qui a permis de lever plus de 22.000 € grâce à plus de 250 donateurs.

Poids2 kg
Dimensions24 × 32 × 2 mm
Langue des textes

Français

Reliure

Relié cartonné, Reliure suisse

Nombre de photographies

60

Vidéo

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Dans l’intimité des baleines – Guillaume Boeye, Éric Lamblin”

Panier

0

Votre panier est vide.

Hit Enter to Rechercher or Esc key to close