Éric Lamblin

Éric Lamblin “Crackoi” always had a camera in hand. On or underwater, he has never left the sea to practice sailing, surfing, diving, snorkeling… He meets Guillaume Boeye « underwater », by taking a photo of the same whale as him, in the bay of Saint-Leu. Hundreds of outings, thousands of hours shared at sea, will be born from this chance encounter. They dive in apnea, a technique adapted to respect the integrity of humpback whales, emblematic of a still wild and unknown world. Together, they publish in 2019 Communion with Whales to share with as many people as possible their most beautiful moments alongside the whales.

News

His works

Communion with Whales

Guillaume Boeye and Éric Lamblin are two free-diving divers based in Reunion Island. For the past 15 years, they have been diving together to capture the presence of whales off the coast of the Island during the breeding and calving season.Communion with Whalesput on stage in an exceptional book the most beautiful images they have gathered.

True aquatic dancers, they move us by their tender gestures of protection. They also embody, despite their imposing size, the fragility of an underwater world to be protected. Sublimated by their grace, this space is always threatened by man, despite the measures taken for its preservation. Here, man is only an attentive observer, subjugated by their beauty and respectful of their natural environment.

This book is a total immersion in their world, in addition to 60 images that decline all shades of blue and show us the incredible spectacle of their choreographies so light, so expressive. It is prefaced by Laurent Ballesta .

Éric Lamblin

Éric Lamblin dit Crackoï a toujours eu un appareil photo en main. Sur l’eau ou sous l’eau, il ne s’est jamais éloigné de la mer pour pratiquer voile, surf, plongée, apnée… Il rencontre Guillaume Boeye « sous l’eau », photographiant la même baleine que lui, dans la baie de Saint-Leu. De cette rencontre fortuite vont naître des centaines de sorties, des milliers d’heures partagées en mer. Ils plongent en apnée, technique d’approche adaptée au respect de l’intégrité des baleines à bosse, emblématiques d’un monde encore sauvage et inconnu. Ensemble, ils publient en 2019 Dans l’intimité des baleines pour partager avec le plus grand nombre leurs plus beaux moments aux côtés des baleines.

Actualités

Ses œuvres

Dans l'intimité des baleines

Guillaume Boeye et Éric Lamblin sont deux plongeurs en apnée basés à La Réunion. Depuis 15 ans, ils plongent ensemble pour immortaliser la présence des baleines au large du littoral de l’Île pendant la saison où elles se reproduisent et mettent bas. Dans l’intimité des baleines met en scène dans un livre exceptionnel les plus belles images qu’ils ont rassemblées au fil des plongées.

Véritables danseuses aquatiques, elles nous émeuvent par leurs gestes tendres de protection. Elles incarnent aussi, malgré leur imposante taille, toute la fragilité d’un monde sous-marin à protéger. Sublimé par leur grâce, cet espace est toujours menacé par l’homme, malgré les mesures prises pour sa préservation. Ici, l’homme n’est qu’un observateur attentif, subjugué par leur beauté et respectueux de leur environnement naturel.

Ce livre est une immersion totale dans leur monde, en plus de 60 images qui déclinent toutes les nuances de bleu et nous montrent le spectacle inouï de leurs chorégraphies si légères, si expressives. Il est préfacé par Laurent Ballesta.

Shopping cart

0

Votre panier est vide.

Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close