OUR VALUES

EXCELLENCE IN THE SERVICE OF PHOTOGRAPHERS

A NEW MODEL THAT ALLOWS
TO ENSURE A EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY
AND TO PRESERVE YOUR FREEDOM OF CHOICE

Hemeria is an alternative to the traditional publishing model of the photo book that aims to renew the way of designing, making and selling your books.

By creating our own model, based on continuous collaboration with you photographers, we choose to allocate the means implemented in quality. Our priority is to allow you to access the best printing techniques, a choice of high-end media and an artistic creation to serve the expression of your work. Our exclusive partnership with Printmodel allows us to make you benefit from the most advanced chromatic reproduction technologies.

Hemeria accompanies you in your editing projects by setting up customized teams: you keep the mastery and freedom of artistic and editorial choices, you rely on our expertise and our advice.

CREATE A SHORT CIRCUIT AND VIRTUOUS 

Hemeria Redefines the economic model of the photo book. From the search for financing to the sale, you are at each step in direct link with us.

Hemeria Federates the networks of photographers from all countries in a collaborative form and organizes a short circuit between the producers, the photographer and his audience.

This virtuous circle also allows us to better remunerate the authors. This is one of the main reasons that has led us to change the value chain of the book of Photography: The distribution of earnings is for the benefit of photographers.

A MEDIA FOR DEMOCRATIZE AND RAISE AWARENESS

Hemeria is not just a service, it is also a medium. We offer interviews, articles, reports to exchange, discuss, debate photography and the place of the photo book.

This space of freedom of expression allows us to give you the floor, to tell your story or your experiences and thus to make our audience aware of your messages. It is a forum to promote the work of the photographers we support.

ETHICS AND ENVIRONMENT

With the growth of digital technology, we are consuming more and more resources. This process is likely to be amplified in the coming world. These common resources are therefore more valuable than ever. We made the decision to use only noble materials for our production. We have made a commitment to use only paper from sustainable managed forests to allow us to limit our footprint on the environment.
 

We also participate in the Reforestaction program: for every book you buy, a tree is planted!

Finally, we are committed to offering books with high durability, books that will keep all their integrity despite the time that passes.

 

A PASSIONATE TEAM AND DEDICATED TO YOUR SUCCESS

We are all passionate about image and photography. This passion guides us in our choices. Our ambition is to create links, to work on the transmission of this passion, to allow the photographers to come out of a practice finally very solitary, and to develop bridges of knowledge and know between photographers, and More broadly between all the actors who will be part of the family Hemeria .

Brigitte Trichet

PUBLISHING, MEDIA, PARTNERSHIPS

I have worked for more than 10 years in the publishing world after a first career in the international trade professions. In parallel, I edited a photographic magazine and mounted several exhibitions to promote the collective of photographers that I chaired. I supported the beginning of 2018 a memory of Executive Master at SciencesPo Paris on the future of the photographic book at the time of the digital world and in particular of Instagram . This reflection inspired the creation of this new economic model developed by Hemeria . It could never have existed without the support of Printmodel's technological expertise.

Alain Touminet

TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS

Being written.

Adrien Touminet

DESIGNER

Graduated since 2017 from a master of the Web School Factory, designer, I bring the knowledge and implementation of the methodologies of service design and digital technologies enabling the development of the offer Hemeria . This know-how ensures the best experience for photographers as well as for lovers of exceptional books.

Frédéric Dahan

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

I have more than 25 years of commercial responsibility in France and internationally (Europe, Asia, USA) for the production of thousands of quality works dedicated to the world of art and luxury. I joined Hemeria Guided above all by the multi-cultural, collaborative, ethical and human adventure and the continuous research of exceptional quality in the service of the image.

Basket

0

Your basket is empty.

Hit Enter to search or ESC key to close

NOS VALEURS

L’EXCELLENCE AU SERVICE DES PHOTOGRAPHES

UN NOUVEAU MODÈLE QUI PERMET
DE GARANTIR UNE QUALITÉ EXCEPTIONNELLE
ET DE PRÉSERVER VOTRE LIBERTÉ DE CHOIX

Hemeria est une solution alternative au modèle d’édition traditionnel du livre photo qui vise à renouveler la manière de concevoir, fabriquer et vendre vos ouvrages.

En créant notre propre modèle, basé sur une collaboration continue avec vous photographes, nous choisissons d’allouer les moyens mis en oeuvre dans la qualité. Notre priorité est de vous permettre d’accéder aux meilleures techniques d’impression, à un choix de supports haut de gamme et à une création artistique au service de l’expression de votre travail. Notre partenariat exclusif avec printmodel nous permet de vous faire bénéficier des technologies de reproduction chromatiques les plus avancées.

Hemeria vous accompagne dans vos projets d’édition en mettant en place des équipes sur-mesure : vous gardez la maîtrise et la liberté des choix artistiques et éditoriaux, vous vous appuyez sur nos expertises et nos conseils.

CRÉER UN CIRCUIT COURT ET VERTUEUX 

Hemeria redéfinit le modèle économique du livre photo. De la recherche de financements à la vente, vous êtes à chaque étape en lien direct avec nous.

Hemeria fédère les réseaux des photographes de tous pays sous une forme collaborative et organise ainsi un circuit court entre les producteurs, le photographe et son public.

Ce cercle vertueux nous permet aussi de mieux rémunérer les auteurs. C’est d’ailleurs une des raisons principales qui nous a conduits à modifier la chaîne de valeur du livre de photographie : la répartition des gains se fait au profit des photographes.

UN MÉDIA POUR DÉMOCRATISER ET SENSIBILISER

Hemeria n’est pas qu’un service, c’est aussi un média. Nous proposons des interviews, des articles, des reportages pour échanger, discuter, débattre de la photographie et de la place du livre photo.

Cet espace de liberté d’expression nous permet de vous donner la parole, de raconter votre histoire ou vos expériences et ainsi de sensibiliser notre public à vos messages. C’est une tribune pour promouvoir le travail des photographes que nous soutenons.

ÉTHIQUE ET ENVIRONNEMENT

Avec l’essor du numérique, nous consommons de plus en plus de ressources. Ce processus va sans doute s’amplifier dans le monde à venir. Ces ressources communes sont donc plus que jamais précieuses. Nous avons pris la décision de n’utiliser pour notre production que des matériaux nobles. Nous avons pris l’engagement de n’utiliser que du papier issu de forêts gérées durablement afin de nous permettre de limiter notre empreinte sur l’environnement.
 

Nous participons également au programme reforestaction : pour chaque livre acheté, un arbre est planté !

Enfin, nous nous engageons à proposer des livres à forte durabilité, des livres qui garderont toute leur intégrité malgré le temps qui passe.

 

UNE ÉQUIPE PASSIONNÉE ET DÉDIÉE À VOTRE SUCCÈS

Nous sommes tous des passionnés d’image et de photographie. Cette passion nous guide dans nos choix. Notre ambition est de créer des liens, de travailler sur la transmission de cette passion, pour permettre aux photographes de sortir d’une pratique finalement très solitaire, et faire naître des passerelles de connaissance et de savoir entre les photographes, et plus largement entre tous les acteurs qui feront partie de la famille Hemeria.

Brigitte Trichet

ÉDITION, MÉDIA, PARTENARIATS

J’ai travaillé plus de 10 ans dans le monde de l’édition après une première carrière dans les métiers du commerce international. En parallèle, j’ai édité une revue photographique et monté plusieurs expositions pour promouvoir le collectif de photographes que je présidais. J’ai soutenu début 2018 un mémoire d’Executive Master à SciencesPo Paris sur l’avenir du livre photographique à l’heure du monde digital et notamment d’Instagram. Cette réflexion a inspiré la création de ce nouveau modèle économique développé par Hemeria. Il n’aurait jamais pu exister sans l’appui de l’expertise technologique de printmodel.

Alain Touminet

DÉVELOPPEMENTS TECHNOLOGIQUES

En cours d’écriture.

Adrien Touminet

DESIGNER

Diplômé depuis 2017 d’un master de la Web School Factory, designer, j’apporte la connaissance et la mise en œuvre des méthodologies de conception de service et des technologies numériques permettant le developpement de l’offre Hemeria. Ce savoir-faire permet de garantir la meilleure expérience aussi bien pour les photographes que pour les amateurs de livres d’exceptions.

Frédéric Dahan

DEVELOPPEMENT COMMERCIAL

J’ai à mon actif plus de 25 ans de responsabilité commerciale en France et à l’international (Europe, Asie, États-Unis) pour la production de milliers d’ouvrages de qualité, dédiés au monde de l’art et du luxe. J’ai rejoint Hemeria guidé avant tout par l’aventure multi-culturelle, collaborative, éthique et humaine et la recherche continue d’une qualité exceptionnelle au service de l’image.

Shopping cart

0

Votre panier est vide.

Hit Enter to search or Esc key to close